THE GUESTLIST is a platform for creative people interested in exclusive style and sustainable production. It aims to create connections, promote initiatives and develop ethically made products with international style. The extremely exclusive and high-quality garments are made to the highest quality standards. For designers from all over the world, our knitwear manufactory is the exclusive production partner.

> THE GUESTLIST

The Cashmere SPA is an initiative of THE GUESTLIST and enables customers of the participating partners to have their favourite pieces of wool reconditioned. After this procedure, which is carefully done by hand, the garment is as it was on the first day. This project involves experts, designers and producers who are interested in a sustainable circular economy.

As co-initiators of this project, we offer this service free of charge to our Georg Maier customers.

> More about the project

SEAL Basalt Knitted Fabric

Intelligent textile products are a large growth market. We work closely with institutes, universities and research facilities on the development of new materials and textile products with additional functions for medicine, sports, automotive or the construction industry.

Through cooperation with various research and development partners, we have significantly expanded our know-how and integrated it into innovative products.

PETERSEIM Strickwaren GmbH has succeeded in processing a specific basalt yarn with conventional knitting technology into a knitted fabric that encloses construction elements lying below the water surface. In this way, foundations of bridges, wind turbines or other objects in the sea can be protected, cleaning and refurbishment cycles significantly extended and maintenance costs reduced to up to 40%.

The surface properties of basalt prevent algae growth and extend the possible residence time in the water. The raw material basalt thus offers a wide range of applications for the protection of maritime technologies and structures against natural influences. In combination with a drapable and elastic knitted construction, basalt can unfold its protective effect with its antibacterial, antimicrobial and high-strength properties, while at the same time protecting the environment by avoiding the use of synthetic materials. before. PETERSEIM Strickwaren GmbH received the InnovationAward at TechTextil 2017 for this textile-based solution SEAL.

> SEAL-Textile-protection-for-maritime-devices.pdf

> More on TextilNetwork

THE GUESTLIST ist eine Plattform für kreative Menschen, die an exklusivem Stil und einer nachhaltigen Produktion interessiert sind. Sie will Verbindungen schaffen, Initiativen fördern und ethisch gefertigte Produkte mit internationalem Stil entwickeln. Die äußerst exklusiven und hochwertigen Bekleidungsstücke werden nach höchsten Qualitätsstandards gefertigt. Für die Designer aus aller Welt ist unsere Strickwarenmanufaktur  exklusiver Produktionspartner.

> THE GUESTLIST

Das Cashmere SPA ist eine Initiative von THE GUESTLIST und ermöglicht es, dass Kunden der beteiligten Partner ihre Lieblingsstücke aus Wolle wieder aufarbeiten lassen können. Nach dieser Prozedur, die in behutsamer Handarbeit geschieht, ist das Kleidungsstück wie am ersten Tag. An diesem Projekt sind Fachleute, Designer und Produzenten beteiligt, die an einer nachhaltigen Kreislaufwirtschaft interessiert sind.

Als Mitinitiatoren dieses Projektes bieten wir unseren Georg-Maier-Kunden diesen Service kostenfrei an.

> CASHMERE SPA

SEAL Basalt Gestrick

Intelligente textile Produkte sind ein großer Wachstumsmarkt. Wir arbeiten eng mit Instituten, Hochschulen und Forschungseinrichtungen an der Entwicklung neuer Materialien und textiler Produkte mit Zusatzfunktionen für Medizin, Sport, Automotive oder Bauindustrie.

Durch die Zusammenarbeit mit unterschiedlichen Forschungs- und Entwicklungspartnern haben wir unser Know-how wesentlich erweitert und in innovative Produkte integriert.

Die PETERSEIM Strickwaren GmbH hat es geschafft, ein spezifisches Basaltgarn mit konventioneller Stricktechnologie zu einem Gestrick zu verarbeiten, das unter der Wasseroberfläche liegende Bauelemente umschließt. So können Fundamenten von Brücken, Windräder oder andere Objekten im Meer geschützt, Reinigungs- und Aufarbeitungszyklen signifikant verlängert und Wartungskosten auf bis zu 40% reduziert werden.

Die Oberflächeneigenschaften von Basalt beugen Algenwachstum vor und verlängern die mögliche Verweildauer im Wasser. Der Rohstoff Basalt bietet damit ein weites Spektrum für Anwendungen zum Schutz von maritimen Technologien und Bauten gegen natürliche Einflüsse. In Kombination mit einer drapierfähigen und elastischen Gestrick-Konstruktion kann Basalt seine Schutzwirkung mit seinen antibakteriellen, antimikrobiellen und hochfesten Eigenschaften entfalten und schützt gleichzeitig die Umwelt durch den Verzicht auf synthetische Materialien. vor. Für diese textilbasierte Lösung SEAL wurde die PETERSEIM Strickwaren GmbH mit dem InnovationAward auf der TechTextil 2017 ausgezeichnet.

> SEAL-Textile-protection-for-maritime-devices.pdf

> Mehr dazu auf TextilNetwork